Filmfare Awards 2008

It was the 55th Tiger Balm Filmfare Awards 2007 which took place at the Nehru Indoor Stadium. The stadium was filled with stars and celebrities like Tabu, Shriya Saran, Madhavan and Chiranjeevi. The movie Paruthiveeran made winning successes of 12 awards. Best Actor: Karthi, Best Actress: Priyamani, Best Supporting Actor: Saravanan and Sujatha and Best Director: Ameer. The film won the Best Film Award for producer Gnanavel Raja. Best music Director went to AR Rahman for the movie Sivaji. Best Lyricist For the movie Unnale Unnale Lyricist Pa Vijay. Best Playback winners are SP Balasubramaniyam and Sadhana Sargam.

Jaya Prada walked away with Lifetime Achievement award. Actor Sivakumar received a standing ovation and was presented with Lifetime Award for his achievements. Shriya Saran said, “Filmfare awards are always a lot fun, people wait for these awards here. I’m really excited as I’m performing. So it’s a double-bonus.” Actress Trisha expressed her feeling, “It’s always a very nice feeling. You get to meet the entire industry and it’s a lot of pomp and grandeur. It’s always nice to be there.”

ss_blog_claim=4264f5a6d0fe9d119877aceedca73ce0 ss_blog_claim=4264f5a6d0fe9d119877aceedca73ce0